About

Franklin Downtown Partnership, Inc. is a 501(c)3 organization operated “exclusively” for charitable and education purposes. The Partnership sees Franklin’s downtown as the heart of the community: a center of civic and cultural activities, government services, commercial businesses, and diversified housing. All of the Partnership’s activities are designed to foster greater vitality in the downtown commercial district and to serve as a vehicle for public policy discourse.

The Franklin Downtown Partnership membership brochure can be found here.

Mission:
  • To stimulate economic development in downtown in order to create a positive impact throughout the area
  • To be a pro-active organization that brings residents, business owners and community leaders together, encourages cooperation, and builds leadership for the purpose of revitalizing downtown Franklin

Board of Directors 2021 - 2022

Lisa Piana, Executive Director
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Scott Martin, Hockomock YMCA -- President
Executive Board, Strawberry Stroll Chair, Harvest Festival Chair
scottm@hockymca.org

Roberta Trahan, Resident -- Vice President
Executive Board, Holiday Stroll Co-Chair, 
Holiday Happenings Co-Chair

Gary Donelan, Middlesex Savings Bank -- Treasurer
Networking Events Co-Chair
gary.donelan@middlesexbank.com

Jennifer Hurst, Dean Bank -- Secretary
jhurst@deanbank.com

Dr. Pandora Carlucci, PCG Associates, LLC
Downtown Economic Development Co-Chair, 
Holiday Happenings Co-Chair
pandora.carlucci@gmail.com


Matt Lechter, Dean College
Networking Events Co-Chair
mlechter@dean.edu


Paul Resten, Dean College
presten@dean.edu

Bryan Taberner, Town of Franklin Planning Department
Downtown Economic Development Co-Chair
btaberner@franklin.ma.us

Chris Peterson, Edward Jones
Event Vendor Coordinator
cap9191@aol.com


Kevin Johnson, Edward Jones
K.L.Johnson@edwardjones.com


Greg Safford, Safford Insurance LLC
greg@saffordins.com 


Lisa Daly-Boockoff*, Communications Coordinator
(*employee, not Board Member)
fdpcommunications@gmail.com