About Us

Franklin Downtown Partnership, Inc. is a 501(c)3 organization operated “exclusively” for charitable and education purposes. The Partnership sees Franklin’s downtown as the heart of the community: a center of civic and cultural activities, government services, commercial businesses, and diversified housing. All of the Partnership’s activities are designed to foster greater vitality in the downtown commercial district and to serve as a vehicle for public policy discourse.

The Franklin Downtown Partnership membership brochure can be found here.

The 2014 Franklin Brochure can be found here.




Strategic Plan


Mission:
  • To stimulate economic development in downtown in order to create a positive impact throughout the area
  • To be a pro-active organization that brings residents, business owners and community leaders together, encourages cooperation, and builds leadership for the purpose of revitalizing downtown Franklin
Goals:
  • Have a Voice
  • Serve as a Resource
  • Stay Financially Sound and Healthy




Board of Directors 2016
updated April 2016

Lisa Piana, Executive Director
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Roberta Trahan, Resident -- President
Executive Board, Holiday Stroll Co-Chair
trahanroberta@gmail.com

Scott Martin, Hockomock YMCA -- Vice President

Executive Board
scottm@hockymca.org

Cyndi Rich, Emma's Quilt Cupboard -- Treasurer

Beth Wierling, Resident -- Secretary
Executive Board

Pandora Carlucci, Franklin School Department
Fundraising Dinner Co-Chair
carlucci@franklin.k12.ma.us

Jane Curran, Jane's Frames
Membership Committee Co-Chair, Progressive Dinner Co-Chair
janeframe@verizon.net

Gary Donelan, Middlesex Savings Bank

Networking Events Co-Chair
gary.donelan@middlesexbank.com

Jennifer Hurst, Dean Bank

jhurst@deanbank.com

Matt Lechter, Dean College
Networking Events Co-Chair
mlechter@dean.edu

Paul Resten, Dean College
presten@dean.edu

Bryan Taberner, Town of Franklin Planning Department
Downtown/Economic Development, Grant Writing Lead

btaberner@franklin.ma.us



Terri Frank*, Communications Coordinator

(*employee, not Board Member)
terrifrank1@gmail.com